The English Football League Lounge 2019/20

Comments

• james2060
    2961 posts Fans' Favourite
    @BristolMDF We've eventually got Szmodics, how's he been for you lot?
  • DelboyIRA
    390 posts Sunday League Hero
    DelboyIRA wrote: »
    I’m working away at the moment with a lad who likes to drink so not had chance to log on, good thing is that first half tonight can be consigned to my drunken memory and forgotten about.

Buzzing with last 15/20 where we actually showed some fight and relatively pleased we didn’t get hammered tbh.

mate what is your job?

I work in system support , supporting our Supply Chain network, which is basically a posh way of saying im a System admin for a Warehouse Operation. Its pretty boring but i did get a Jaguar F-Pace as a hire car this week which is essentially going to be the highlight of my working year haha.

I thought that You work as social service or something like A help to former alcoholics :neutral:
  • Dizzy Bala
    3842 posts National Call-Up
    Finished the Championship SBC and chose Phillips, Reading was especially painful to complete.
  • WFCBagnall
    78936 posts Moderator
    Dizzy Bala wrote: »
    Finished the Championship SBC and chose Phillips, Reading was especially painful to complete.

Phillips is unreal. I've got him in my main team.

Did it again for Maguire as a sub striker and he's great too.
  • WFCBagnall
    78936 posts Moderator
    Nolan any good @Handy Andy
  • mott1993
    935 posts Semi-Pro
    edited January 16
    james2060 wrote: »

He's obviously a good player, but Johnson didn't like including him in the matchday squads. Don't think he had that much of a chance seeing as we signed Palmer after he joined
  • wheelerdeeler
    7389 posts Big Money Move
    But they're still allowed to pay Rooney like 100k a week because of their shirt sponsor.
  • Handy Andy
    5934 posts Big Money Move
    WFCBagnall wrote: »
    Nolan any good @Handy Andy