The Official FIFA Trade Tracker

Comments

  • ccooaattssyy
    11852 posts Has That Special Something
    edited September 2019
    How do you keep track of which has sold when you hold multiple of the same player? And also previous sold prices?
  • @ccooaattssyy

    Because when they sell you can't see your amount paid, you really can't. It all works out to the same when they all sell, unfortunately because of the purchase price not being viewable; we can't really see that.
  • ColeWorld
    11916 posts Has That Special Something
    Absting159 wrote: »
    @ColeWorld double click on the cell and a calendar will pop up then chose the date.

    Or: MM/DD/YYYY

    no calendar popping up for me and the other thing doesnt work as well. maybe because I juse office 365 and not docs?
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    edited September 2019
    ColeWorld wrote: »
    Absting159 wrote: »
    @ColeWorld double click on the cell and a calendar will pop up then chose the date.

    Or: MM/DD/YYYY

    no calendar popping up for me and the other thing doesnt work as well. maybe because I juse office 365 and not docs?

    Formulas aren't exactly the same between Excel and Google Sheets. . . :( That will never work, but Google Sheets is free. Access online or if you're using mobile, just download that app!
  • BrentfordFC
    13440 posts Has That Special Something
    @Absting159 I’ve always hated google for this reason ! Find office so much better in every way.
  • Andy99TradeZ
    16632 posts World Class
    This is actually so good <3
  • @Andy99TradeZ as soon as I saw you in the thread I knew you’d appreciate it haha. Thank man!!!
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    edited September 2019
    @BrentfordFC at first I agreed and was only using it so I could update it from work. Now that I’ve been using it I don’t mind at all.

    I don’t have 365, I have office though. Since I couldn’t take it with me in excel (I did make it there first...a very basic version) I tried sheets and ended up liking it. Haha.
  • Vinny1979
    5294 posts Big Money Move
    edited September 2019
    @Absting159 Heres one then. When I come to my player database, I want to add another column that shows me the % markup made on avergage per player item. This will change as more of the one player/item are sold depending on price

    For example Mason Greenwood 2 sales, proceeds are 8085 and average sale price is 6150.

    Anyone help me out. Currently my player database is ordered by total proceeds , I want it to be ordered by % mark up made!
  • BrentfordFC
    13440 posts Has That Special Something
    @Vinny1979 you need the formula for the percentage or just need to know how to sort by column? Or both?

    Which format are you using? Office or google ?
  • Vinny1979
    5294 posts Big Money Move
    edited September 2019
    im on google.

    I dont grasp how to do the formula as its reliant on more than one sum

    Untitled.png

    I have added % mark up to column F as you can see, so E2/C2 gives me an average sale price.

    Lets says Mason Greenwood. 2 sales. To keep it simple. Buy price Average is 1000, proceeds (profit) 2000 my % mark up is 100%

    I want this

    lol!

    In my case my average sale price is 6150. My profit from 2 sales is 8085. I dont know how to tell the spreadsheet to work this out as % markup.
  • BrentfordFC
    13440 posts Has That Special Something
    Yeah I think you’d have to have a column with a fixed price (average Buy price) to then make that. Sorry I can’t be of help :lol:
  • Vinny1979
    5294 posts Big Money Move
    Yeah I think you’d have to have a column with a fixed price (average Buy price) to then make that. Sorry I can’t be of help :lol:

    Its possible as I list my buy price in the trade tracker tab but i dont know how to do lookups to other tabs lol!
  • ColeWorld
    11916 posts Has That Special Something
    I guess I switch to this and Google sheets, it looks so much better than the version from 18 I'm still using :D
  • UM4R
    4363 posts Moderator
    edited September 2019
    Vinny1979 wrote: »
    Yeah I think you’d have to have a column with a fixed price (average Buy price) to then make that. Sorry I can’t be of help :lol:

    Its possible as I list my buy price in the trade tracker tab but i dont know how to do lookups to other tabs lol!

    @Vinny1979 , you could do a sum if formula linking to other sheets

    basically:

    option a: =SUMIF('Trade Tracker'!A:A,'Player Database'!A2,'Trade Tracker'!G:G)/COUNTIF('Trade Tracker'!A:A,'Player Database'!A2)

    option b: =SUMIFS('Trade Tracker'!G:G,'Trade Tracker'!A:A,'Player Database'!A2,'Trade Tracker'!L:L,"Y")/COUNTIFS('Trade Tracker'!A:A,'Player Database'!A2,'Trade Tracker'!L:L,"Y")

    the difference is option B will only calculate the average purchase price for cards that have sold

    edit tested on excel and it works, hopefully translates across to sheets
  • Vinny1979
    5294 posts Big Money Move
    Hmmm

    It gives a number but isnt right. Maybe im asking too much lol
  • UM4R
    4363 posts Moderator
    on your trade tracker sheet is column G the one you are inputting the price you paid for a player?

    also formula i posted will give you your average buy price

    you can then calculate your markup using this column and your proceeds one
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    edited September 2019
    @Vinny1979 I’ll get you sorted tonight. At work currently. That’s easy to add. Lol.

    UM4Rs formula looks fine. I’ll jist have you link me to your sheet and I’ll add it for you. Lol

    Top right there is a share button. PM me and I’ll give you my email and you can share it with me! Keep it private, who knows some kid might just go in and skrew your crap up for fun. Lol.
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    edited October 2019
    @Vinny1979

    @UM4R - do an AVERAGEIFS. . .works the same way instead of calculating it like you did :)

    =iferror(averageifs('Trade Tracker'!$N:$N,'Trade Tracker'!$A:$A,$A2,'Trade Tracker'!$L:$L,"=Y"),"")

    'iferror' will make it so when there's no calculation and an error would show, you can make it show nothing.

    It was a two step. On the Trade Tab I created a column that computes the markup per sale. (It's hidden from view Vinny. . so you won't see it).

    Then on the Database page, I did an "averageifs" statement to take the average of all the markups for the sales per player :).
  • Vinny1979
    5294 posts Big Money Move
    Thank you!

    I am at work currently

    Will update when home

    I really appreciate this

    Vinny
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    Vinny1979 wrote: »
    Thank you!

    I am at work currently

    Will update when home

    I really appreciate this

    Vinny

    Nothing to update, I went into Yours and updated it. Thank you for sharing it with me!

  • UM4R
    4363 posts Moderator
    Absting159 wrote: »
    @Vinny1979

    @UM4R - do an AVERAGEIFS. . .works the same way instead of calculating it like you did :)

    =iferror(averageifs('Trade Tracker'!$N:$N,'Trade Tracker'!$A:$A,$A2,'Trade Tracker'!$L:$L,"=Y"),"")

    'iferror' will make it so when there's no calculation and an error would show, you can make it show nothing.

    It was a two step. On the Trade Tab I created a column that computes the markup per sale. (It's hidden from view Vinny. . so you won't see it).

    Then on the Database page, I did an "averageifs" statement to take the average of all the markups for the sales per player :).

    yeah thats a much simpler way of doing it :lol: the averageifs function didn't even enter my mind at the time :D
  • LFC Simon 98
    19913 posts Club Captain
    UM4R wrote: »
    Absting159 wrote: »
    @Vinny1979

    @UM4R - do an AVERAGEIFS. . .works the same way instead of calculating it like you did :)

    =iferror(averageifs('Trade Tracker'!$N:$N,'Trade Tracker'!$A:$A,$A2,'Trade Tracker'!$L:$L,"=Y"),"")

    'iferror' will make it so when there's no calculation and an error would show, you can make it show nothing.

    It was a two step. On the Trade Tab I created a column that computes the markup per sale. (It's hidden from view Vinny. . so you won't see it).

    Then on the Database page, I did an "averageifs" statement to take the average of all the markups for the sales per player :).

    yeah thats a much simpler way of doing it :lol: the averageifs function didn't even enter my mind at the time :D

    There isn’t a bit of that that looks simple.

    You wouldn’t think I used excel daily at work would you
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    UM4R wrote: »
    Absting159 wrote: »
    @Vinny1979

    @UM4R - do an AVERAGEIFS. . .works the same way instead of calculating it like you did :)

    =iferror(averageifs('Trade Tracker'!$N:$N,'Trade Tracker'!$A:$A,$A2,'Trade Tracker'!$L:$L,"=Y"),"")

    'iferror' will make it so when there's no calculation and an error would show, you can make it show nothing.

    It was a two step. On the Trade Tab I created a column that computes the markup per sale. (It's hidden from view Vinny. . so you won't see it).

    Then on the Database page, I did an "averageifs" statement to take the average of all the markups for the sales per player :).

    yeah thats a much simpler way of doing it :lol: the averageifs function didn't even enter my mind at the time :D

    There isn’t a bit of that that looks simple.

    You wouldn’t think I used excel daily at work would you

    Just find something you do manually at work, figure out a way to make excel do it for you. That’s how I learned half the stuff I use.

    Funny enough, making this thing helped me with something at work because of these crazy functions. Didn’t know how they worked or that they existed until making this haha.
  • ccooaattssyy
    11852 posts Has That Special Something
    As a hardy and trusty full blooded Brit, the format MM/DD/YYYY triggers me.
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    As a hardy and trusty full blooded Brit, the format MM/DD/YYYY triggers me.


    Lol. I’m not sure if you can just change this. Sorry man!!

  • ccooaattssyy
    11852 posts Has That Special Something
    Absting159 wrote: »
    As a hardy and trusty full blooded Brit, the format MM/DD/YYYY triggers me.


    Lol. I’m not sure if you can just change this. Sorry man!!

    I don't think so either. It's normally a fairly straight forward process in terms of changing it. Ah well, I will embrace the americanism!
  • UM4R
    4363 posts Moderator
    Absting159 wrote: »
    As a hardy and trusty full blooded Brit, the format MM/DD/YYYY triggers me.


    Lol. I’m not sure if you can just change this. Sorry man!!

    I don't think so either. It's normally a fairly straight forward process in terms of changing it. Ah well, I will embrace the americanism!

    I couldn't embrace it last year so done mine in excel
  • Absting159
    7517 posts Moderator
    UM4R wrote: »
    Absting159 wrote: »
    As a hardy and trusty full blooded Brit, the format MM/DD/YYYY triggers me.


    Lol. I’m not sure if you can just change this. Sorry man!!

    I don't think so either. It's normally a fairly straight forward process in terms of changing it. Ah well, I will embrace the americanism!

    I couldn't embrace it last year so done mine in excel

    Cheater. Lol
  • Vinny1979
    5294 posts Big Money Move
    its annoying lol
Sign In or Register to comment.