Waste of time and money

Recoba
3805 posts National Call-Up
edited August 27
Think about it.

Comments

• Mrmad1980
    122 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    Under that logic every single game ever is a waste of time and money.
  • IncredibleK
    132 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    But if you put in enough time and or money you could get good enough to go pro and quit your job. Think about it
  • JohnDoe
    11300 posts Has That Special Something
    edited August 27
    Waste of money? Not really, I paid a discounted price for a game which has given me months of enjoyment and I've never bought FP, not since I started playing back in FIFA 13.

Waste of time? Maybe. Is any hobby or leisure activity a waste of time? Maybe, but I sure as heck need something to get my mind off work/school.
  • Fifa_Hawk_85
    11312 posts Has That Special Something
    But if you put in enough time and or money you could get good enough to go pro and quit your job. Think about it

If only it was that easy 😂
  • Orison
    48556 posts FIFA Cover Star
    Hobbies are technically a waste of time and money who would have thought. True genius at work @Recoba
  • Kiido
    533 posts An Exciting Prospect
    If you enjoy the game then it's not a waste of money or time. Sure, you spend an entire year to build a good squad only to start over next year, but aslong as you enjoy yourself in the process then that's fine.
  • Gnomenclature
    3135 posts National Call-Up
    How do you determine what is a "waste"? For the record, I agree - however:

Is it any time spent not making money? Time not spent with family and friends? Time not completing your "masterpiece"? Time not spent gaining more education?

If so, then just about every minute not spent earning, learning, or hugging is a waste of time and money.

In my opinion, if all your needs are met (ie, not hungry, not lonely, not homeless) there really is no waste of time.

Fullfilment comes in many forms.
  • IncredibleK