4231 doesn't work

Lkane
951 posts Professional
edited March 2019
Well for me it doesn't. I've always been a 2 striker kind of guy but after the rave reviews about 4231 I'd be lying if it hadn't turned my head. Tried holding off but thought I'd try it for a few games and was disappointed, thought it offered no creativity.

Been using 41212 or 442 since I've been playing fifa (since 1997) and I just prefer the two at top. So if it works for you fair play I wont judge i just reckon it's overrated!

Comments

• Bilbao_Baggins
    4024 posts National Call-Up
    Yep I find this also. I just get destroyed using it
  • phil_88
    586 posts An Exciting Prospect
    i use the 4231 wide with the front 4 on stay forward and the 2 cdms on stay back, seems to work well
  • Lkane
    951 posts Professional
    You’re not using it right mate. U need to have everyone on stay back and fix your tactics to dropback. Then every match you need to summon your inner tony pulis and bore the ❤️❤️❤️❤️ off your opponent

😂😂
  • Giggs11
    566 posts An Exciting Prospect
    Got my first ever elite a couple of weeks ago using 4231 but it was so boring.

Switched back to 442/41212 this week. Dropped back into gold 1 but I actually enjoyed playing the game again. Won’t be using 4231 again even if it does prevent me from reaching elite...
  • SC1967
    10739 posts Has That Special Something
    edited March 2019
    I used it for about 20 matches last week and it was awful. The wide CAM's just felt completely isolated and offered very little.
  • KING_HENKE
    972 posts Semi-Pro
    Tried it and it was extremely depressing. Back to two up top
  • Mikep2212
    729 posts Semi-Pro
    Iv switched to it find it suits my style iv even been able to play on balanced rather than drop back as i was playing on previous formation. I only have one of the cdms on stay back also
  • Bevlarrrr
    1242 posts Professional
    Giggs11 wrote: »