The latest Title Update for FIFA 20 is now available on Console & PC and includes the changes listed here.

AI defending needs to be patched asap

Comments

• Empyrium7
    3098 posts National Call-Up
    Lamboo wrote: »
    But you can’t control 4 defenders at once so what do you expect the ai defenders to do rush out of position? It’s part of the video game learn to use it as an advantage and find ways to exploit it. I’ve been playing video games for 23 years and that’s how you play every game. The fact that EA did a solid job where it almost feels like real football doesn’t mean it’s still not a video game.

why would we learn how to use it. it's not skilled. and if I want to play against the AI I would play SB.
    AI should never tackle and push you. they can track runs and cover. but not tackle and you should dribble through them easily if the are not controlled by the player.
  • ELMEX94
    187 posts Sunday League Hero
    Aqeel87 wrote: »
    Keep it up guys until this **** get sorted out.

• KinggHuss
    2057 posts Fans' Favourite
    Am I the only one that doesn't see AI defend as much as they used to? At least mine don't anymore. They just stand still and the attackers do their thing when I'm not controlling them...
  • Wild Grunt
    424 posts Sunday League Hero
    +1
  • BorussenBernie09
    1601 posts Play-Off Hero
    So where is the answer of an EA Official? @EA_Andy we know you're on holidays, but you need to response to this. Simply ignoring does not help.
  • Janscharie
    321 posts Sunday League Hero
    @EA_Andy

Can we please have a response?

• ELMEX94
    Wild Grunt wrote: »
    +1

• Duncan1972
    392 posts Sunday League Hero
    KinggHuss wrote: »
    Am I the only one that doesn't see AI defend as much as they used to? At least mine don't anymore. They just stand still and the attackers do their thing when I'm not controlling them...

It depends on the players defensive setup. Try it on constant pressure and it’s very effective.