Already done with Fifa 18... How's PES?

dieiscast
368 posts Sunday League Hero
In 17 I started playing online. Too much stress. 18 I was focussing on SB. Pre patch it was ok. After patch I lost interest. Trading and getting a good Team is still fun, playing with the Team is just a mess. I mean: who really enjoys playing SB? I mean not because of the rewards? Is it fun when AI constantly cheats because AI is just bad and stupid? I got Elite 1 easy without playing all matches. But it was not Fun at all. The level of inconsensity is just shoking.

Watches some PES gamplay Videos player vs. AI. Looks nice so far:
- refs seems to give freekicks equally
- own players gat get towards the ball
- players are not constantly running behind defenders, they are running in positions where you can pass the ball to them
- AI seems to play clever
- speed of players seems to be according to stats for both player and AI

Does anyone have some experience?

Comments

• Tommygunn
    3218 posts National Call-Up
    Why not try a PES forum?
  • dieiscast
    Tommygunn wrote: »
    Why not try a PES forum?

Because I would like to know the opinion of former Fifa players...
  • Imtnt
    4885 posts Big Money Move
    I tried only the demo and it was not worthy playin..
    Maybe one day there will be a third option, but for now PES isn't getting close enough
  • Mmandras
    3508 posts National Call-Up
    Honestly, you will be disapointed and coming back to Fifa in no time.

I wouldn't touch it, not when EA has Ultimate Team. Tried it one game and immediately lost interest. And this is from an old PES player.
  • Schmucke13
    196 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    I actually liked it alot... what turns me off about pes18 are the awful servers
  • Thedudeabides
    2221 posts Fans' Favourite