OT: Anyone play any instruments

Nakamura
4961 posts Big Money Move
Hi lads welcome to nakamuras off topic series where I ask XBCC thought provoking questions every Friday night, today I ask if you've ever played any musical instruments. Myself I used to play like a mini trumpet when I was like 10 or something but gave it up because it was a bit borin yknow then was I was like 13 I started playing a little bit of guitar but gave that up as well as I soon discovered games consoles. Might get back into it soon and if anyone knows any decent guitar sites can you link them in the thread please as I want to have a look and see if I like any. If not you can tell me what you've played or would like to play, cheers.

Comments

• Raistlin
    1405 posts Professional
    I was able to play the plastic guitar pretty well back in the day
  • Andy99TradeZ
    14060 posts Has That Special Something
    played steel pans very well a few years ago
  • Jordje58
    2546 posts Fans' Favourite
    started playing harmonica today ..will take some practice..college is stressfull so i needed an instrument
  • ScouserChris
    3824 posts National Call-Up
    i use to have a midi keyboard i use to be able to play a few things when i was producing my own music like but thats about it.
  • Nakamura
    i use to have a midi keyboard i use to be able to play a few things when i was producing my own music like but thats about it.

ah yes the keyboard, used to be able to play some nice tunes on that back in the day.
  • krakos000
    17477 posts World Class
    I played guitar for a while in a garage band with some friends. Then switched to drums with the same band. We played all of about 3 shows (2 house shows, one legit show at a cafe) lol we made 40 bucks for the cafe one :D
  • WFCBagnall
    70508 posts Moderator
    Nakamura wrote: »

ah yes the keyboard, used to be able to play some nice tunes on that back in the day.

DJ DDDDJ DDDDJJJJJJJJJJ :D
  • MaddMike3711