Best FIFA game (superb)

Amicus83
555 posts An Exciting Prospect
edited October 2015
I've been playing FIFA games for years & found that once you find little exploits it becomes easy to win. This is the first game which doesn't reward cheap tricksters, instead values patience, tenacity & clever use of tactics. Passing is better too, you cant just smack it around (assisted) & expect the same outcome. Great job EA

Comments

• RonSwanson
    361 posts Sunday League Hero
    You're wrong. It does reward cheap tricksters. You see absolute noobs in cup finals, guys with ~60% passing accuracy that park the bus all game long (except two minutes of all out attack when they're about to lose 3 points, during the last 2 minutes), spam Y straight forward without aiming and just mash A in defense. If this ever gets fixed, it will be perfect.
  • Amicus83
    edited October 2015
    I respect your point of view, it does somewhat feel "mucked up" at the moment but it seems FIFA is in a time of transition & credit must be given where it's due despite some apparent set-backs (apparently)
    It's bound to come back stronger. Consider FIFA 12 a great footy sim & even now PES 16 feels like playing FIFA 12. Give it time, play offline, tinker with the settings. It's a dynamic game which is an experiment each season. A machine can only ever emulate reality.
    Post edited by Amicus83 on
  • Amicus83
    Online needs work & I'm sure EA will take feedback seriously but the game plays differently offline. i bet half of the people on here wouldn't be complaining as much if they won 4 from 5 games.
  • Hornpub
    98 posts Has Potential To Be Special