-- The big latency/ping/input problem Thread --

Comments

• Jfo88
    22686 posts Club Captain
    Bump
  • Finxjar
    39 posts Last Pick at the Park
    Can we have some feedback from moderators? Does EA knows about and recognizes this issue?
  • Aias87
    625 posts Sunday League Hero
    Jfo88 wrote: »
    I'd also like to know how matchmaking works because I never play anyone near me. I'm in houston and I'm playing people in Portugal surely there is someone in the us I can get matched with

Matchmaking isn't the issue I think. I've played people from the same city and had lag.
  • Aias87
    Jfo88 wrote: »
    Extremely bad today balls just bouncing off my players completely unplayable here is the trace
    5xtx0j.jpg

I'm no expert, but some of these hubs had horrible (1100ms) lag. Maybe someone else can explain what we see here?
  • Aias87
    killaree wrote: »
    @Aias87 its strange that you go though long periods of laggy gameplay followed by long periods of good. Could it be your ISP throttling your connection for whatever reason?

Thanks for taking the time to respond! I wouldn't know if ISP's ever do such a thing, and why they would.

In any case, I'm the home team 90% of the time, so that might hint towards a lagg compensation issue maybe.
  • Aias87
    Finxjar wrote: »
    Can we have some feedback from moderators? Does EA knows about and recognizes this issue?

Maybe @Rob or @Dasco?
  • Keano16
    680 posts Sunday League Hero
    Antiversum wrote: »
    pittphan wrote: »
    I experience button lag even when playing offline....

This is completely common when playing on a TV. You'll see immediately a difference when you use a PC-Monitor. Try to figure out if your TV has "Gaming-Mode" which might lower your inputlag. If not, your only help is buying a new TV.

Its
    Aias87 wrote: »
    killaree wrote: »