I had access to the UT app on smartphone for a week when it was released and got quite a few rewards (free packs, coins).
I did a bit of trading, bought everything I wanted to set my team up - favourite kits, stadiums - bought a lovely squad (83 rating overall, 100 chemistry) and set up a decent trade pile, raking in plenty of coins.
The app then didn't allow me access, saying the early access had expired and to continue I had to play the game, which I intended to get but hadn't.
So I bought the game, loaded it up and everything. Went into UT and it asked me for a team name - it already had on there exactly the name I had on the smartphone app. After clicking to continue it gave me a free pack - great I thought. But the majority of the players were bronze and went straight into a lineup. I checked and found I only had 500 coins and everything else appeared to be reset.
I went on the app on my phone and it logged straight in, but it gave all the details of what had just happened on the console and no details whatsoever of the squad and coins I had before.
Has anyone else had this happen and is there any way of fixing it and getting my original team and coins back?
I'm pretty peeved that the time I spent and all the rewards I had for being a longtime player have just been wiped.
Help, please, anyone?