Contract terminated, unrealistic season objectives

LordBob
80 posts Park Captain
I've seen a few threads kicking around that are harping on about the unrealistic season objectives.. but i'd just like to share my extreme disappointment in Fifa 16's career mode.

In all honesty I've been really enjoying the career mode with Wolves.. but my season objective was to 'win the league title'. I started playing on legendary pretty early in the game and with getting used to how the passing and such is different in 16 to 15... i drew a great deal of matches, as well as lost. In the last 20 games of the season though.. It seems I clicked with the game big time.. instead of losing to QPR 3-0, I somehow beat Man united, Man city and Arsenal to win the FA cup. (which the secondary objective only wanted me to reach the round of 16)
rwhiuWl.png

I wasn't going to win the league with the early season start.. but i managed to finish 3rd and get promoted after the playoff games... but even promotion is unsatisfactory.
gHsdsG8.png

You can not imagine my face after building up a squad, signing better players and the like.. and then being told where the door is, despite what I've just done for the club. I'm gutted and I have absolutely no motivation what so ever to continue as another club. that team was mine and i want to keep it.

I've tried to simulate past the 'judgement day/performance review'.. each time the result is the same and its so bitterly disappointing.. all I can see right now is replaying half of the season as i've got a save just before the january transfer window.. sure I could find even better deals but its just so much time and effort wasted, especially with how i developed other players in such a short time.

Can anyone help me out with this? This can't be the end! There must be an alternative.

Comments

• LaMertesackerRun
    6220 posts Big Money Move