How many long termers find Fut and fifa soo boring now.

Dazzler
2161 posts Fans' Favourite
edited January 17
As per the title.

I’ve been playing Fut since 2012 and with the increasing frustrations of the game which includes lag and the constant rubbish like bounce back and the inevitable goal at the end of it and the other ❤️❤️❤️❤️ I have finally almost given up on the game.

Madly I now play for the weekly silver totw player and if there is a ‘decent’ objective player. Even these I find a grind which is why I stress madly I now play.

I just can’t see the enthusiasm to want to play the game any more as I feel EA have sucked the life out of the ‘game.’

I know people will say see you etc but I am genuinely intrigued if the long termers feel the same about the game and that it’s become so boring.

I used to like cup competitions and I wonder if my frustrations with the game is that because I am experienced with the game I can easily now see all the ❤️❤️❤️❤️ within it or if EA are just making a worse game each year by virtue of not trying to improve it and in fact allowing broken parts of the game to get worse.

Comments

• RadioShaq
    20132 posts Moderator
    I play it more now. P2p and the pace lob through balls made older fifas unplayable.
  • spbuckmaster
    318 posts Sunday League Hero
    EA just want to please the masses with shiny new cards. Making the point of 98% of the player base worthless by the time we hit the end of month 2.

Too many promo and objectives.

I just want to finish a game rather than out play someone for them to quit after about 10 in game minutes.

EA should incentivise their gold standard competitions ( Rivals & Champs ) by making rewards appealing and worth the time.

The gameplay is what it is! We are all in the same boat. It should be better but I’m not holding my breath for this to ever happen.

It will need come down to a rival company making a better game, but again I can’t see this happening any time soon.
  • PaulDr