Moved from PS5-version to the PS4-version, and this happened...

FUTChamp2017
320 posts Sunday League Hero
First off: There's no secret I have been disheartened by the current rivals-system. Managed to fight my way up to division 5, rank 1 some time ago, and was kinda stuck there. You guys know the drill. Win, lose, win, lose, win, lose, lose, win, win, lose etc.

After reading multiple posts about the PS4-version being better / easier, I decided to give it a try myself today.

Started off with a couple Squad Battle-matches on World Class, and didn't notice any real difference.

Then I moved into rivals.

The difference is... UNDESCRIBABLE. Really. No ❤️❤️❤️❤️.

I've gone on a winning streak like I have never done before. I'm not exactly sure what the record is, but I have won between 8 and 11 matches, and lost only 1.

People are running around defending like headless chicken. They don't have a clue on how to defend. Most wins were ragequits from between 15 to 60 minues, winning 3-0, 4-0 etc.

I'm not meaning to brag or anything, but I just qualified for division 3. It's not exactly a feat, but that's not my point either. My point is that - if you know how to defend and like winning, you should definately move to the PS4-version. It's a whole other world, where poorer players don't get the HUGE benefit of having the CPU do all the defending for them (like in the PS5-version).

So... what are you waiting for? Try it out!

Comments

• Mrcosmo
    755 posts Semi-Pro
    I have ps5 and np getting into div 3 , im like 40years and have 3 children so casual 100 i really like ps5 much faster loading and the hair of the players lol
  • rmoxon
    3913 posts National Call-Up
    edited November 2021
    I’m not putting up with the terrible last gen gameplay just to get more wins.

Plus I’m already in Div 2 anyway and I only play to 7 wins a week.
  • umgee
    277 posts Sunday League Hero