Seasons Cup opens in 10 days??

I'm new to Online Seasons in this FIFA after quitting FUT last weekend.

On Monday I played the Shield Cup (lost in the finals) and now it says: "Cup window opens in 10 days"?? What's with this? Is this normal? I though I'd be able to play another cup at any time.

Can anybody explain how these Cups work?

Thanks!

Comments

• redsfan78
    56 posts Park Captain
    Usually you can just re-enter another cup after you get knocked out (by the way, I won an EA shield, I wonder if I played you in the final, I was Liverpool and I beat France 1-0), but anyway, if you don;t tell the game to create a new cup during the window, then you have to wait anotehr 10 days to enter a cup again, in the meantime, you need to play divisions and try not to get too angry when your team decides to stop playing. In truth, I think when your team decides to stop playing, you need to just go into Drop Back mode and hope to nick a goal or two via stupid defelections etc, because it becomes almost impossible during those periods to play a proper through ball, and the AI defenders seem to know always where you're going to go with the ball even when you're like completely clear in the box.
  • mmm1080
    79 posts Park Captain
    Am i rigth?

3 Years ago you could play cup every day.

One year later it was every week starting on friday.

Another year later once in 2 weeks starting on friday.

This years once in 2 weeks starting on saturday.

Now with friday skipped I can only play once on saterdays in 2 weeks
    (when I have no other appointments).

For sure I am not satisfied with these latest developments....
  • @redsfan78 Thanks for the info. I'm going on a trip and won't be back in 3 weeks so I won't be able to give a the Shield Cup another try. Sucks. And no, you didn't play me. I lost 3-1 and I was Tottenham. :)