I just cant win on FUT Champs

SP300x
174 posts Sunday League Hero
edited October 12
Ive been playing fifa for over 15 years, always been a fairly decent player. FUT wise consitently been a division 1/2 player by mid game. Since the arrival of FUT champs ive only ever gotten as far as Gold 2 last year but silver 1 and gold 3 was my main finishing point. In FIFA 20 Champs Im struggling so much I keep losing by the smallest of margins. Ive tried so many different formations and so many teams ive lost so many coins from rage selling. Im still doing okay on rivals and I play legendary on squad battles but cant translate this to FUT champs. Any help appreciated.

EDIT - So started playing the icons objectives and used a crappy la liga team against a god squad on rivals and won... its defo something wrong with fut champs gameplay.
Post edited by SP300x on

Comments

• What do you think is your biggest weakness in matches?
  • SP300x
    What do you think is your biggest weakness in matches?

Hard to pin it down to one thing, it’s a bit of everything and I dont know whether its down to the delay or not
  • Pocketsquareguy
    5330 posts Big Money Move
    Not sure what your weekend record is. But I also have been playing a long time. Fifa 98. Got gold 2 or 1 all of last year. Finished 14-14 last week. This week started 4-9. Finished 14-14 again. It will usually even out. I always work my way up to d1 after a couple of months. Though I’m only playing rivals for objectives this year. So it’s going to take longer. But as I age sometimes it takes me longer to adapt to the new game. My experience helps as I’ve seen it all in 22 years. But I also rely a lot on muscle memory after all these years. So it sometimes takes a bit to break habits from the previous fifa.
  • Jdizzle
    92 posts Park Captain
    Been division 1 since the beginning but these last two fifas have had me struggling tbh. I'd say a big change is the improvement in ai defending.
  • SP300x
    Jdizzle wrote: »