An exercise in self analysis - Disecting my latest abject Rivals performance

Salvatori
648 posts An Exciting Prospect
So i was asking in another thread if people are actually sad enough to do this (spoiler - i am sad enough). Having already done my two "woe is me, help me im rubbish" threads, figured it was about time i did more to try and help myself.

So brief background, as i my way (can sort of tell i am a project manager by day...).
  • I have a stupid god squad
  • A week or so back i was getting so bad at the game, had dropped to Div 5 on about 1100 skill points. Was just a mess.
  • So i posted a "help" thread and people responded. People helped, they gave me ideas / tips and i took those away and tried to implement them.
  • After that, i went back up to Div 4, up to near 1400 Skill points and 10 - 5 for my first 15 WL games. In short, i was getting a good bit better and somewhat enjoying it
  • Then it all went to ****. WL turned on me and in playing the odd rivals game it just got worse and worse. By the end of last night, i was back in Div 5 and on 1180 Skill points. Basically back where i started a week ago. I was also playing terrible. This was not being robbed by hitting the post 5 times, i was just getting taking to the cleaners

So i jumped on Rivals today feeling refreshed and ready for a clean start. Thinking maybe the frustrations that come with the 30 WL games had impacted me a bit. Either way, i had decided i was going to record all of my first game and watch it back taking constant notes. For reasons that are unclear, i figured i would also bore you all by posting it here......

Now i know many of you will say "just play the damn game man, stop wasting everyones time with long boring threads".....which is fair, but hey otherwise your just gonna read about everyones rage at the game or how unfair EA are with SBCs or "who is better".