First time in 10 years ive just stopped...

TurdFerguson
2292 posts Fans' Favourite
I know these threads aren’t uncommon, but I just had to say my piece. Every year the new fifa comes out and people hate on it, sometimes justifiably so, sometimes just because people has become accustomed to the previous game and don’t like change. I’ve never really been one to complain, and even if I don’t like the new version as much as the past one, I still played the entire year and built a great squad to compete with. This is the first year since I started playing this game that I used to love that I just have stopped playing the game. No, I didn’t rage- delete my club, I haven’t been on some massive losing streak, I am just fed up, and saddened by the state of my once-favorite game.

Anyway before this turns into a sob story, anyone have any other game that they think is worth giving a go? I was thinking maybe the division 2?

Comments

• Porsgaard85
    911 posts Professional
    Firestorm In battelfield V is great fun!
  • Huxx
    3021 posts National Call-Up
    I've played fifa on and off since 1998 and hoping to make this the last for a while. The monetization and ultra competitiveness in ultimate team are obscene now. still a decent game to have a casual game with a friend.
  • A_Snipe
    1860 posts Play-Off Hero
    edited April 3
    I’ve just gone back to cod. Need that 2kd. Currently at 1.82

I wish fifa was how it once was to me. But it’s honestly just such a scam. I’m glad others are quitting aswell. It needs some sort of revamping. I’ve never been the greatest but the last two years (fifa 17-18) I never once felt unjustified after a loss. This year it’s just so bogus.

Many people liked red dead but I found it rather lame based off the fact i needed to use a horse all the time. Maybe I never gave it a fair chance though. (Never left the valentine camp)

Boycott battlefield since isn’t it an ea / dice title ?

The division looks like a solid game though
  • hayhor1