A question for veteran FIFA players

Psyclon13
403 posts Sunday League Hero
Whenever I read complaints about the current state of the game, there's always someone who mentions that every FIFA edition has had its problems. As a brand new player, I have no experience with that, so my question is: has EA ever "fixed" anything? Has the game ever been "just fine", for example 5-6-7 months after launch? Is it reasonable to expect something to be done in the right direction, or is it really a "deal with it or leave" type of thing?

Comments

• Riggs006
    1061 posts Professional
    edited December 2018
    In my opinion I think pretty much every FIFA has had issues, even the FIFA's people class as their favourite had issues, mine is probably FIFA 12 but pace on that was such an important factor, earlier FIFA's were massive for coin selling and it took them a few years to introduce price ranges but then people still do it so they still haven't really resolved that. Despite that though I still feel like the older FIFA's were a lot more enjoyable. Servers have always been poor really but I think the reason the recent FIFA's aren't as popular is because they add or remove things that don't really benefit the game.

I mean removing tournaments and now seasons was a big one for people, button delay is probably worse than any other FIFA but I think the big issue people have is with AI defending being so popular on this game and it doesn't really look like any patches are changing that, same with the timed finishing especially finesses. Prime Icon SBC costs more than to buy them off the market which is crazy and they don't seem to be rectifying it. Just things like that in my opinion why people are getting frustrated but would be interesting to get other people's thoughts!
  • Psyclon13 wrote: »