WL Novices (the "This could get very messy..." thread)

Comments

• michael15172211
    477 posts An Exciting Prospect
    Tbh we should keep this thread up and going thru weekend league to see how we improve throughout the year
  • Chavez76
    2708 posts Fans' Favourite
    Well, this WL was terrible for me.
    Last weekend I was off on Friday, so I could devide the games decently over 3 days, yet this week was back to normal and was working on Friday, plus had social obligations in the evening. No games played on Fri.

I started playing on Saturday, and won the first 4, thinking I was on a roll and that my team improvements helped me a lot. Then ofcourse the matchmaking caught up with me, and I lost the next 6 games in a row. Should have taken that as a hint, but was stupid enough to play on (going against my own tip, dont play when you do not want to... ) and ended up on 7-11 when I finally stopped playing. Stupid day, bad fifa, some deserved wins and some derved losses, couple of the losses with Eaids but I also won some with .. lets say.. skill :)

On Sunday morning, my cats decided to wake me up early since they wanted food. I was up and running at 8AM, with coffea and breakfast. SInce again I had an appointment in the afternoon, started playing at 830. I started with another 2 losses, making it 7-13, and my goal of S1 / G3 was allmost out the window.
    This time I did follow my own ideas, stopped playing, got some more coffea, did some gardening and played with my cats and came back 2 hours later.

Refreshed in my head, I went on a winning streak of 4 again, making S1 so qualification was there (11-13), and still ha 6 games to get to G3 (I want 2 possible picks at crap players!!). Went away for some dinner and drinks and got back around 10pm to play my last 6.