OT: Fortnite Battle Royale Thread

Comments

• RadioShaq
    14895 posts Moderator
    It makes more use of your hand by giving you buttons to use with your thumb. You can either use your thumb for movement or use up to 8 extra keybinds depending on which one you get. The azeron makes the joystick have more movement similar to a controller. Although I’ve never used the azeron to give you more detail on that model. Can find more detail on them on YouTube.
  • Argie8
    5738 posts Big Money Move
    CPFC16 wrote: »
    Argie8 wrote: »
    @Argie8 how you finding kb+m? Watched your video and was a bit shocked you got 2 wins already, thought it would take ages to be able to use kb+m. Tempted to switch myself, you have any experience on it before or is this your first time using? I’ve never used kbm before so I’m gonna be a nightmare

It's great. Honestly the toughest thing for me was learning my keybinds and finding the right ones. I was absolutely dreadful at first as I'd never used kb+m before but you soon get used to it if you grind creative and team rumble. I'd definitely recommend! Just be prepared to be a complete bot at first

Cheers mate. I don’t know whether to start learning or not, only recently got fully used to my 4 paddles on my Xbox remote and have improved a lot, don’t know if i’d be able to sacrifice another couple of months being awful. Considering it though. How long did it take you in creative and team rumble before you felt competent enough to play proper games?

If you feel like you're being held back by controller then I'd say it's worth the switch.