Cannot stop losing in World cup mode

Tzatziki78
64 posts Park Captain
I am usually a div 1 - 3 player in online seasons mode with a pretty close win / loss ratio, im no pro but I consider myself a good player because I have been playing this game since 1998. I don't know what is going on in world cup mode though. I am losing 18 / 20 games I play , and the majority of the games I lose I can see I'm clearly playing some new comers to the game... The main reason I'm losing is the performance of my players is really terrible. It is such a mismatch most games because how bad my players are playing. I'm on the verge of stopping world cup mode and waiting till people go back to normal mode... Am I only one going through this??

Comments

• No, man.... Same here. World Cup mode is shi..t.
  • MadJohnMadnesS
    159 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    You have to feed fhose new comers with excitement.Otherwise they will quit fifa .
  • Master110
    818 posts Semi-Pro
    What team are you using?
  • Tzatziki78
    64 posts Park Captain
    Master110 wrote: »
    What team are you using?

Honestly I've tried them all now. They all mess up the same BS, can't run fast, passing is atrocious, shots are tame and they leave acres of space in defence open. I have seen handicapping in FIFA , but not quite as bad as this in world cup mode... Is it cos they wana hook more and more kids onto FIFA by allowing them to beat better opponents?? I have to say yes
  • Master110
    818 posts Semi-Pro
    Tzatziki78 wrote: »
    What team are you using?

Honestly I've tried them all now. They all mess up the same BS, can't run fast, passing is atrocious, shots are tame and they leave acres of space in defence open. I have seen handicapping in FIFA , but not quite as bad as this in world cup mode... Is it cos they wana hook more and more kids onto FIFA by allowing them to beat better opponents?? I have to say yes
    In world cup mode you face anyone. In seasons you face your own skill.