Anyone else not get on with Lloris?

So I've had Begovic in goal since I started playing. I picked up Hugo as an upgrade a few days ago and he just seems to be a wreck in goal. he flaps at easy balls and just doesnt seem as solid as Begovic.

anyone else found the same?

Comments

• Wonderfulwest
    4629 posts National Call-Up
    I’ve used Cech and then de gea but sold de gea as he stared letting in some really stupid goals. Currently got Loan Peter and then loan Yashin. I’ll use them up then decide who to put in goal. Thinking of Begovic or Scream Forster purely as 200k on a keeper is mad when he still conceded stupid goals
  • DrMac95
    201 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    I've got Lloris cause loved him last year but he lets some absolute howlers in. no idea who to try replace with as wouldn't want to be spending much more on a GK and tried to likes of begovic and the other cheap GK's and they all feel pretty samey to me. Even if they make a load of quality saves they balance it out with awful mistakes a minute later
  • Wonderfulwest
    4629 posts National Call-Up
    DrMac95 wrote: »
    I've got Lloris cause loved him last year but he lets some absolute howlers in. no idea who to try replace with as wouldn't want to be spending much more on a GK and tried to likes of begovic and the other cheap GK's and they all feel pretty samey to me. Even if they make a load of quality saves they balance it out with awful mistakes a minute later

If you can afford him Courtois is solid, worth his price tag
  • MattDaddy V1
    1597 posts Play-Off Hero
    This year goal keepers are a problem. I've got an untradeable Cech who is being out preformed by bloody Ben Foster, DDG being out preformed by Romero. Did Prime Big Pete and SBC Casillias on my 2nd account and they're fine. Just look at the pros no one using Neurer this year they're all using that 84 rated Fährmann. All goal keepers make terrible mistakes this year occasionally.
  • Sercs