OT: Does anyone here play guitar?

Santiago
21486 posts Club Captain
How long did it take you to learn it?
It's difficult af. I just keep trying and trying but I see no progression :joy:

Comments

• XxXlild3vilxXx
    146 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    I play a little and am self taught. You will hit many walls but with practice you’ll get there. Lots of good beginner videos on YouTube. How long have you been playing and what have you learnt so far?
  • Santiago
    21486 posts Club Captain
    I play a little and am self taught. You will hit many walls but with practice you’ll get there. Lots of good beginner videos on YouTube. How long have you been playing and what have you learnt so far?

I am still struggling at the A chord :joy:
  • Wonderfulwest
    4629 posts National Call-Up
    I've always wanted to learn, but I have no patience and know after struggling with it I'll just stop
  • maXmood
    1983 posts Fans' Favourite
    took me couple of years to learn, self taught, and back then we only had books to learn from, no CDs or DVDs or even youtube.. should be alot easier now.
  • xGrumpyWolfx
    2612 posts Fans' Favourite
    Yep, self taught! Just look at videos on YouTube and pick a few songs to try and learn!
    www.ultimate-guitar.com is probably the best site for tabs too so give that a look over when you know which songs you wanna have a go at!
    Patience is key too, I've been playing for about 10 years now and I'm still learning new stuff!
  • Santiago
    21486 posts Club Captain
    maXmood wrote: »
    took me couple of years to learn, self taught, and back then we only had books to learn from, no CDs or DVDs or even youtube.. should be alot easier now.

Trying to fit 3 fingers in a small space while trying your best not to touch the bottom string probably hasn't become easier :D

Following this guy

Can do the D chord easily but this one I cba
  • Guitar Hero :trollface:
  • Yoshi
    3636 posts National Call-Up