Gym & Fitness Discussion

Comments

• Kizzaah
    109 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    FifaCity16 wrote: »
    FifaCity16 wrote: »
    Bulking season is ending :( I gained 15 pounds during this bulk. I made all types of gains! B) How much weight have you guys gained?

No idea, a kg or 2 at most. Been going since beginning of Feb but I was ill all last week so probably lost a lot of what I gained

Onwards and upwards. I'm currently somewhere between 54 and 58kg, so probably about 56kg and want to try and hit 60kg and go from there

Ive been going at since November. Im try to get to 75 kg by the end of this bulk and then ill start cutting
    I've no need to cut at all, my bf is about 8% :s

I need to gain weight though, just under 6ft and I weigh ~56kg. To be honest I am new to the gym/gaining weight but I am finding it difficult.

What's your BMI?

• Antparry92
    17672 posts World Class
    Kizzaah wrote: »

What's your BMI?

Doesn't really matter. BMI is nonsense really,cannot account for muscle mass etc
  • Kizzaah

Antparry92 wrote: »

What's your BMI?

Doesn't really matter. BMI is nonsense really,cannot account for muscle mass etc

Yes, But he may not be underweight depending on his age.
  • Antparry92
    17672 posts World Class
    54kg at a tad under 6ft is underweight regardless of age. Besides I know he's off to uni this year so 18 roughly
  • Kizzaah
    54kg at a tad under 6ft is underweight regardless of age. Besides I know he's off to uni this year so 18 roughly

In that case yes, he is underweight. Would've been fine being 15/16.

He needs to calculate his BMR and add an extra 250-500 calories if he wants to gain weight.

• Gamerking17
    1365 posts Play-Off Hero
    edited April 2015

He needs to calculate his BMR and add an extra 250-500 calories if he wants to gain weight.