Is this the best AI EA can deliver?

Seriously I know its been said a million times but squad battles has become so pathetic,

I'm no game developer but surely what you aim for in difficulty changes are improved footballing ability and brain NOT just ramping up the cheating?

I'm finished with squad battles which is a shame as the idea was good but its the last game I'm playing where you waste my time again, 90th minute equaliser which was unstoppable due to god mode, no ref and roided AI followed by a 120th minute winner also in god mode whilst my players missed a variety of open goals and got hacked down in their box..

I've said it before, IF you've already decided I'm going to get shafted and lose a game before it even starts just put a marker on the damn matchup so I know not to bother, 20mins wasted of my time!

People play games for fun in the limited spare time they have these days, dont waste peoples time just because you think we're due an unstoppable loss, complete **** move!

Squad battles = done with it.

Last thing, that telekinesis bubble you pull our players into when they get a certain distance from the AI defender is getting obvious, the one where we could easily avoid a tackle but our players seem to not respond and no longer follow our input and just get sucked in towards the defender, pathetic thats not how football works!

Comments

• Everton1878
    2181 posts Fans' Favourite
    When it gets to 80 minutes, just pass it round the back and stick it in the corner.. Might be boring for a minute but means the AI can't get the last minute equaliser...
  • Purplejacket
    2374 posts Fans' Favourite
    I havent lost in 12 odd games in legendary. Once you get through the pains, youll automatically adjust playing against them.
  • joehuk
    2887 posts National Call-Up
    edited October 2017
    i decided to try Ultimate again this week..

First game had Handanovic as their ST @ 99 Rated. :)

won the game 2-1 JUST.