OT: Best app for learning Spanish?

D i n k xD
3282 posts National Call-Up
I'm from UK, not sure if that's relevant, but I want an app that would help a complete beginner learn Spanish from scratch. Anyone able to offer some advice?

Also I'm on Android so would require and app from Play store, not apple store.

Cheers in advance.

Comments

• Fab
    19470 posts World Class
    i am now fluent in 8 languages thanks to duolingo
  • D i n k xD
    Fab wrote: »
    i am now fluent in 8 languages thanks to duolingo

This is the exact app I just looked at. Is it good ye?
  • Santiago
    21531 posts Club Captain
    Duolingo is the best by far.

Use it for French
  • Peter
    26887 posts Player of the Year
    Gonna learn me some German.
  • D i n k xD
    Peter wrote: »

I have a GCSE in German but had my school taught Spanish I'd have taken it. I did take to German very quickly.
  • Santiago
    21531 posts Club Captain

I have alot on my list.

Mainly Swedish is on my bucketlist.

French is a pain in the ❤️❤️❤️❤️ though. Had it for 8 years at school and I still suck at it :joy:
  • SupaNoodle1990
    28417 posts Player of the Year
    Rosetta Stone is expensive but easily the best for learning a new language.
  • Azof
    17875 posts World Class
    What languages do you speak @Fab
  • D i n k xD

Ye that is something I've heard brilliant reviews about, I want to avoid cost, at least to start with, if I can.

Duolingo seems like a good option.
  • Santiago
    21531 posts Club Captain
    What you guys reckon is the quickest time you can learn a language fluently if you put alot of effort in? 3 months?
  • Peter
    D i n k xD wrote: »

I have a GCSE in German but had my school taught Spanish I'd have taken it. I did take to German very quickly.

Lived with Germans in Australia for a few months.

Proper pissed me off that I couldnt understand them when they wanted a private conversation :joy:
  • SupaNoodle1990
    28417 posts Player of the Year