Crawley Town: Youth Squad Heroes

ArladArlad
28 posts Last Pick at the Park
Hello FIFA Fans,
I have been inspired by Cutzy's Career Mode where he takes Crewe Alexandra from Lg2 up to the dizzy heights of the Premier League. So I started my own Youth Squad Heroes Team with Crawley Town. Domestic Success is very low and the team is severely depleted.

Having all players over 21 removed from the club, either by Transfer or long term loan.
I can't buy anyone outright in the first 12 months.
If I have a player below 21 in the starting squad at the beginning of season above 65+ I have to sell him.

I likened this situation to when Portsmouth entered freefall, most of my entire squad right now is based on loanee signings and the pressure is now on the Youth Academy Scouts just to find me players I can sign for 500-1000 per week.

Please stop by and check out this series, I'm new to doing this sort of thing so would greatly appreciate constructive criticism regarding improving it with ideas + suggestions. :-)
thank you in advance.
ARLAD

Comments

• ale85bg
    3558 posts National Call-Up
    Good luck man! Not a fan of videoc areers honestly, as I hardly have the time to watch the videos entirely, but I will have a look at this one when I get home tonight or, most likely, tomorrow morning. :)

The idea behind the career is interesting indeed. ;)
  • ArladArlad
    ale85bg wrote: »
    Good luck man! Not a fan of videoc areers honestly, as I hardly have the time to watch the videos entirely, but I will have a look at this one when I get home tonight or, most likely, tomorrow morning. :)

The idea behind the career is interesting indeed. ;)

Oh thank you very much!
    I understand not having the time, I do this mostly on my downtime as I am usually kept busy with the two kids (both under 2yo) lol.