Psst.... Hey over here...

Mdionne415
1146 posts Professional
I’m getting a little drained of this issue filling up the forum, so I’m going to help save the day for some of our fellow FIFA forum brethren, but mums. I’m sure this will anger the FIFA Illuminati, and I'm not completely sure why I'm giving it away for free, but I do know that I don’t want “them” to nerf the defense. If they do that it will be a bloodbath at higher levels. It is perfectly fine; you just need the right solution. You can name a squad after me (meatglue).

Short of players that hold the ball all game in their end after going up, It’s kind of simple to fight the 4321 “PTB”, plus most of them aren’t actually playing PTB. They are playing a low (25 or less) and passive (35 or less) line with the wings on stay back, but have their attack high- like 90/90. If you’re getting ripped by I complete noob that is just throwing on PTB, that’s all on you. As they say “GG” or at least get better.

So, with the offensive work rates of most wings-backs being high-ish and with 90/90 build-up there is a small window of attack. It is basic physics- they can't defend areas they're not in, especially since it's a narrow formation- there’s no wide mids. So, you counter-attack (aerial works best) their counter-attack with over-the-top passes to the wings from well passing WB and CMs, and get behind before their WBs are back in place, and long before the CMs return.