The Scouting, Youths and Regens Thread

Comments

• ACamp1900
    342 posts Sunday League Hero
    Scoot wrote: »
    ACamp1900 wrote: »
    I found 6'4" striker with 94 speed... It wasn't 78-99 speed, but while in youth academy it was SET on 94... I started training up his finishing with the plan of calling him up soon.... I was getting super hyped... then one month his speed feel to 88... still great but disappointing... then I sign him and his speed falls to 72...

From 94 to 72... what gives??

I've only had that when using the scout future star thingy - is this what you used? All the attributes were in the high 80's but signing into first team all dropped into 60's. Still not a bad youth but I know what you mean

Yes, I do believe it was with that feature from the catalouge.
  • Scoot
    267 posts Sunday League Hero
    I found 6'4" striker with 94 speed... It wasn't 78-99 speed, but while in youth academy it was SET on 94... I started training up his finishing with the plan of calling him up soon.... I was getting super hyped... then one month his speed feel to 88... still great but disappointing... then I sign him and his speed falls to 72...

I've only had that when using the scout future star thingy - is this what you used? All the attributes were in the high 80's but signing into first team all dropped into 60's. Still not a bad youth but I know what you mean

Yes, I do believe it was with that feature from the catalouge.

I'm guessing its a visual bug with that then or something. Damn.
  • ACamp1900
    Oh well,... I rarely use the future star thing but was blown away by that find... I was all excited to use him........... lol
  • I think when you train a scout future star it shows the potential rating for those stats. I had one as a CAM, trained him for an entire season (he was 15) and shirt passing, long passing etc. were showing as 94/95. Promoted him and they're in early 70s.
  • FiremanTOR
    70 posts Park Captain