I need help scoring free kicks

tylerbxz
57 posts Park Captain
Im fine from farther out, but anything inside 27 yards never works. Ive done with and without top spin from .5 to 2.5 bars of power and they all go way over the bar. I dont know what else to do

Comments

• MrWheezer
    50 posts Park Captain
    To me free kicks feel broken - in practice I can't miss but in fut not even free kick experts can get it on target, either they send it into orbit or straight into the keeper's hands. It's veeery frustrating.
  • Torres4Lif3
    6657 posts Big Money Move
    There are some nice tutorials from EA on YouTube. Its hard to explain how to score freekicks.
  • WHU18
    2047 posts Fans' Favourite
    There are some nice tutorials from EA on YouTube. Its hard to explain how to score freekicks.

Watch krasi he shows the free kicks perfectly
  • MrWheezer
    50 posts Park Captain

I think I have scored three free kicks in total (online) since I started playing FUT in '14. Not that you get that many free kicks anyway, but that's a very depressing figure. I've watched tutorials, practiced for hours and felt confident. Then whenever I get an in game free kick I do exactly like I did in practice and it goes ten meters above the bar. Using players with good stats on FK. Disgusting.
  • BecksRightPeg
    424 posts Sunday League Hero
    Free kicks seem so much easier on H2H than UT for some reason. Scored a few beauties, even with a man on the line B)
    Free kicks in FUT always hit the wall, go into row Z or into the keepers arms.
  • Torres4Lif3
    6657 posts Big Money Move
    Btw. Rakitic freekick monster
  • JonRambo
    1096 posts Professional
    If i get 3 freekicks in 1 game, i will score at least 1 each game in UT.

Im not saying im good, but i practice alot in the skills section. I recommend doing this.
  • MrWheezer
    50 posts Park Captain