Next FUT players should be able to play multiple positions

Meroblastic91
429 posts An Exciting Prospect
It's just a joke that you can convert John Obi Mikel to striker and Lord Bendtner to CDM, while Philip Lahm get's just 2 chem at RB or Pavel Nedved 2 chem at CAM.
I'm no expert but it shouldn't be too hard to include this in to the game? Players already have multiple positions in career mode and regular online seasons. It would be nice if the players in FUT could get converted to the positions they also master in career and regular online seasons.
Would bring a whole new dimension to team building, look at how ham people go when an IF has a position change..

Comments

• NooBish AbbZ
    350 posts Sunday League Hero
    or maybe you could get Lahm (for example) in two different positions. So one card Rb, another, seperate card, CDM
  • Reus
    22442 posts Club Captain
    Get rid of position change cards

They should only be able to play their preferred positions
  • Kizler
    360 posts Sunday League Hero
    Should be like football manager can play in only their preferred positions. After that they lose chem and play worse.
  • Pugzilla
    15857 posts World Class
    Ronaldo, Neymar, and Messi as ten chem ST whenever I want :love:
  • xciljw
    4971 posts Big Money Move
    Why are we bound to certain positions at all? In b4 Neuer officially used as striker.
  • I've always thought UT is too rigid when it come to positions. I get that it would open up the floodgates to people sticking Ronaldo and whoever the hell they want at ST without a chem reduction, but isn't that what the whole essence of your "ultimate" team is about?

I don't use formations with wingers and would love to try players like Neymar in a central role but can't unless I use a formation I don't like, thus rendering some of the best players on the game completely useless to me.
  • Meroblastic91
    429 posts An Exciting Prospect
    Reus wrote: »