Liverpool Football Club

Comments

• Pxul_
    11242 posts Has That Special Something
    Oh trust me ashy, I’ve been saying this for 2 years now😂 just because it makes sense doesn’t mean the club would do it.
  • Pietu
    9848 posts League Winner
    First jab done 👍
  • Cyodine
    3530 posts National Call-Up
    edited August 2
    Ashy wrote: »
    Don't you think you need a more natural striker as back up to Firmino as a plan B if you will?

Or would you rather get a like for like back up for Firmino, problem is they are hard to find

A like for like backup for Firmino and I think Minamino can play that role, he's done so before for us. A plan B has never really worked well for us, occasionally Origi would score an important goal but a lot of the time he didn't do much. We got Jota, Minamino and now Ox who can provide some sort of backup for Firmino as well as play wide if needed.

Also we could also just move Mo more central like we have done a few times. We really just need Mane, Firmino and possibly someone from Mid to be more of a scoring threat and we should be fine. Right now it's too easy for teams to attempt to pocket Mo to prevent us from scoring.
  • Wyojasond
    17002 posts World Class
    With the way we whip crosses in, I will never understand how we’ve never had a Plan B guy that can go in and win late headers 🤷‍♂️
  • Pxul_
  • Argie8
    6558 posts Big Money Move
    Ashy wrote: »
    Don't you think you need a more natural striker as back up to Firmino as a plan B if you will?

Or would you rather get a like for like back up for Firmino, problem is they are hard to find

We won’t buy either realistically.
  • Cyodine
    3530 posts National Call-Up
    Wyojasond wrote: »
    With the way we whip crosses in, I will never understand how we’ve never had a Plan B guy that can go in and win late headers 🤷‍♂️

Maybe we can resign Big Andy!
  • Pxul_
    I was talking about that with my old boss literally a week ago😂
  • Kellnerr