How would someone new to the game even compete?

FC Intl
4394 posts National Call-Up
Or why would they continue? Sincere question.

I've been playing the game for over 10 years and I'm struggling. I can't imagine how someone who just started playing is going to even have chance or get an ounce of enjoyment out if it. The matchmaking is just terrible.

Comments

• iD33J91
    6176 posts Big Money Move
    EA don't want you to "compete". You pretty much have to (regardless) of what people say have to buy some FIFA points at the beginning of the game.... Otherwise you're playing for basically nothing by the time you buy squad fitness cards/healing/contracts etc
  • Rumplefish
    18748 posts World Class
    iD33J91 wrote: »
    EA don't want you to "compete". You pretty much have to (regardless) of what people say have to buy some FIFA points at the beginning of the game.... Otherwise you're playing for basically nothing by the time you buy squad fitness cards/healing/contracts etc

You only need to buy points if you're lazy to trade or don't want to play offline. No reason you can't play 40-ish games with your started squad offline on a low level until you gather coins. You only need 10k for two decent non rare squads to get you started.

I think someone who never played FIFA may have an easier time, he's not used to how passing and pace used to be, so there's less adapting to do.
  • BerserkCo
    163 posts Has Potential To Be Special
    But they CAN compete.played a game today had 6 good shots on goal in the first 10 mins.uhoh I thought sure enough guy thrashes the ball away in a panic only for it to find a completlt unmarked remy...
  • RadioShaq
    16688 posts Moderator
    Its changed a lot this year. Probably being used to all the previous games bad habits are making it harder for people who are not new. I still try to pace around all 10 guys like past years.
  • Khangaskhan17
    4002 posts National Call-Up